How can I put my Website Builder website offline to make changes?


Top

Website Builder Version 8

Please note: You do not have to take your site offline to make these changes. If you keep your site online, you can still make changes in the editor. They will not be applied to your Live site until you press the Republish button on the top right of your page.


1

Cick on the Settings button from the left hand tool bar. This will open the Site Settings panel. Click on Site URL, then click the unpublish button. This will take your site offline while you make changes.

2

To put your site online again, you must republish it.


Top

Website Builder Version 7

1

From the left hand menu bar, click on the Manage button. 

2

In the Site visibility drop down menu, you will be able to select either Online or Offline. Once you have made your selection, click on the Update Site button to confirm your changes. 


Top

Website Builder Version 6

1

Click on the Manage button.

2

Click on the Site Status option from the menu on the left hand side of the page, and then click the Offline status from the drop down list to put your website offline. This will mean you can make changes without effecting your live website.