How do I remove a backup from my Cloud Backup package?

This FAQ show you how to remove a backup from your Cloud Backup package.

The below instructions will show you how to remove a backup that you no longer need, or wish to replace. This process removes the entire machine from the backup package. To keep the machine, in order to set up a new backup on it, you will need to use the Revoke function.

  • Step 1 of 3

    Login to your Cloud Backup package, and ensure that the All Machines tab is selected. For the backup you wish to remove, click on the Cog icon.

  • Step 2 of 3

    This will open the details section for the backup you've selected. Click on the Cog icon, and select Delete from the dropdown menu.

  • Step 3 of 3

    You will be asked to confirm that you would like to delete the backup. Click on the Delete button to confirm the removal of the backup.

Please note: This operation can not be reversed, and if you would like to backup the machine again, you will have to create the backup again from scratch.