How do I delete data from a table in my MySQL database?

This article applies to 123 Reg Shared Hosting and 123 Reg Premium Hosting packages.

Warning: Once data has been deleted, there is no way to reverse the action unless you have a backup that you can restore the deleted data from. Please be aware that it is your responsibility to keep an up-to-date backup of your databases as your 123 Reg Hosting package does not come with a backup service.

To delete all of the data from a table in your database, please do the following:

The following steps apply to Web Hosting plans purchased after July 2020 and Premium Hosting plans purchased after August 2020:

Step 1 of 6

Start by logging in to your Control Panel and scroll down to ‘Web Hosting’. From there, select Manage.

General Control Panel

 

Step 2 of 6

On the next page, select Manage for the account you wish to use.

General-Manage Sites

 

Step 3 of 6

Select the three-dot icon for the package you want to edit. From there, choose Settings from the drop-down menu that appears.

Choose Settings

 

Step 4 of 6

On your dashboard, select phpMyAdmin.

Select phpMyAdmin

 

Step 5 of 6

Select the database you wish to access from the left-hand menu.

Select Database

 

Step 6 of 6

From here, you can clear the data from a table by selecting Empty. Alternatively, select Drop to delete it completely.

Empty Table

 

The following steps apply to Web Hosting plans purchased before July 2020 and Premium Hosting plans purchased before August 2020:

Step 1 of 6

Click on the MySQL Database link in the Web Tools section of your hosting control panel.

 

Step 2 of 6

In the Manage Databases section press the Manage button to access phpMyAdmin.

 

Step 3 of 6

If you have a blank database, click on the database name in the left hand frame.

 

Step 4 of 6

Select the Table that you want to delete the data from and press the Empty icon.

 

Step 5 of 6

If you browse to the table you can delete all of the data from the table by clicking on the Empty tab. If you wish to delete a single entry, click on the corresponding red x for the relevant record.

 

Step 6 of 6

When prompted click the OK button.

The table will now have been emptied.