How do I make changes to my files?

The below instructions will show you how to edit a file's title and content from your Hosting control panel.

The following steps apply to Web Hosting plans purchased after July 2020 and Premium Hosting plans purchased after August 2020:

Step 1 of 6

Start by logging in to your Control Panel and scroll down to ‘Web Hosting’. From there, select Manage.

General Control Panel

 

Step 2 of 6

On the next page, select Manage for the account you wish to use.

Web Hosting Manage

 

Step 3 of 6

Select the three-dot icon for the package you want to edit. From there, choose Settings from the drop-down menu that appears.

cPanel Admin

 

Step 4 of 6

Select File Manager in the account dashboard.

 

Step 5 of 6

Locate the file you wish to edit and select it. Once done, click Edit in the navbar.

Edit

 

Step 6 of 6

Once you’ve made the changes, click Edit to confirm them.

Save Changes

 

The following steps apply to Web Hosting plans purchased before July 2020 and Premium Hosting plans purchased before August 2020:

How do I change a file title?

Step 1 of 5

Log in to your 123 Reg control panel.

 

Step 2 of 5

Scroll down to the Web Hosting section and click the Manage button.

managehosting.jpg

 

Step 3 of 5

Scroll down to the Files section and click the File Manager button.

 

Step 4 of 5

From the File Manager, navigate to the file you wish to rename, and click on the Rename button.

 

Step 5 of 5

Enter your desired file name and click the Ok button to confirm the change.

 

How do I change a file’s contents?

Step 1 of 5

Log in to your 123 Reg control panel.

 

Step 2 of 5

Scroll down to the Web Hosting section and click the Manage button.

managehosting.jpg

 

Step 3 of 5

Scroll down to the Files section and click the File Manager button.

 

Step 4 of 5

From the File Manager, navigate to the file you wish to edit, and click on the Edit button to access the file editor.

 

Step 5 of 5

You can enter the contents of the file within the text box shown. Use the Save button to Save your progress, and when complete, use the Save and Close button.