How do I restore my Managed WordPress website?
Since automated backups are included with all our Managed WordPress plans, you can easily restore your site by following these step-by-step instructions.
Please note: backups are only available for active Managed WordPress plans. If your plan has been removed, you must restore from local backups or contact our Support team for assistance.
From there, select Backups in the toolbar.
On the Backup page, select a date from the provided drop-down menu.
Upon selecting one, you’ll be shown a list of backups from that date along with a preview of how your site appeared. Once you’ve chosen the correct backup, select Restore to confirm your choice.
Please note: any changes made to your site after the selected backup date will be lost.