How can I add an event to my Local Listing?

This FAQ will help you to add events to your local listings.

The below instructions will show you how to add events to your listings, to help you promote special offers or deals, or maybe to highlight a special themed event or occasion.

If purchased after May 2021

Step 1 of 6

Start by logging in to your 123 Reg Control Panel. From there, select Manage for your Digital Marketing Suite under the Manage Active Products section.

Select Manage

 

Step 2 of 6

This will take you to a page where you will see all your purchased Digital Marketing Suite packages. Click Launch to access your Full Marketing Suite package.

Select Launch

 

Step 3 of 6

This will take you to your dashboard. From here, select Local Marketing from the left-hand menu.

Select Local Marketing

 

Step 4 of 6

From there, select Events from the drop-down menu.

Select Events

 

Step 5 of 6

On this page, you can create an event by uploading an image, adding text as well as setting a start and end date.

Once you’ve entered all the relevant information, click the Save the Event button to finish.

Enter event information

 

Step 6 of 6

Below this, you’ll see a list of previous events that have been created which you can edit or delete accordingly using the right-hand icons.

Events List

 

If purchased before May 2021

Step 1 of 5

Click on Events from the left hand menu.

Step 2 of 5

Create your Event by first defining the event date and then giving your event a title.

Step 3 of 5

If you have a special webpage for your event, or a Facebook event page or similar, you can add the URL in next. You should also add a description of your event to help entice potential customers.

Step 4 of 5

Next, add an image to your event by clicking on the on the Main Photo section, then when complete, click on the Save the Event button.

Step 5 of 5

You can see your old events at the bottom of the page. If you want to reuse one of your events, click on the Edit button to change the dates and update the information. If you’re not going to use one again, you can delete it too.