How can I put my Website Builder website offline to make changes?
This article will show you how to unpublish your website and set it to ‘Offline’.
You may wish to set your website offline when you want to make changes to it and don’t want visitors to view them before it’s finished.
Since this feature is available for multiple versions of our Website Builder tool, select your version from the list below and follow the instructions provided to get started:
If you’re not sure which version of Website Builder you have, you can find out by reading this article.
Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.
From there, select Settings in the left-hand menu.
Click Site URL from the menu that appears.
From there, click Unpublish to take your website offline.
To put your site back online, you’ll need to republish it by clicking Republish within your top-right corner.