How do I delete a redirect in Website Builder?

This article will show you how to delete a redirect using Website Builder.

As detailed in our previous article, redirects can be used to prevent people from accessing a dead link on your website. That said, you might want to remove a redirect if you have re-enabled a dead link, or if you want to direct the page to a separate link.

Since this feature is available for multiple versions of our Website Builder tool, select your version from the list below and follow the instructions provided to get started:

If you’re not sure which version of Website Builder you have, you can find out by reading this article.

Version 8

Step 1 of 4

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 4

Select Settings

 

Step 3 of 4

Click URL Redirect from the menu that appears.

Click URL Redirect

 

Step 4 of 4

From here, click Delete for the redirect you wish to remove.

Delete redirect

 

Version 7

Step 1 of 5

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 5

From there, select Manage in the left-hand menu.

 

Step 3 of 5

Click Redirects from the menu that appears.

 

Step 4 of 5

From there, click Options for the redirect that you wish to remove.

 

Step 5 of 5

Click Remove to delete the redirect. Once done, you’ll need to click Confirm to proceed with the deletion process.

 

Version 6

Step 1 of 6

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 6

From there, select Manage in the top toolbar.

 

Step 3 of 6

In the Manage sub-menu that appears, click Redirects.

 

Step 4 of 6

Click Change next to the redirect that you wish to delete.

 

Step 5 of 6

From there, click Delete from the drop-down menu that appears.

 

 

Step 6 of 6

Confirm the deletion by clicking Delete, and your redirect will be deleted.