How do I password protect my pages in Website Builder?

This article will explain how you can password protect any of your pages in Website Builder.

If you have any client-specific pages on your site, setting a password can be a great way of ensuring that only specific people can view them.

Since this feature is available for multiple versions of our Website Builder tool, select your version from the list below and follow the instructions provided to get started:

If you’re not sure which version of Website Builder you have, you can find out by reading this article.

Version 8

Step 1 of 4

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 4

From there, select Pages in the left-hand menu.

Select Pages

 

Step 3 of 4

This will open your complete list of pages on your site. Click the gear icon opposite the page you wish to password protect and then select Set access from the list of options that appear.

Select Set access

 

Step 4 of 4

From here, select the option Password protected and then enter the password you’d like to use.

Once done, click Save to confirm your changes.

Enter page password

 

Versions 6 & 7

Step 1 of 7

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 7

From there, you’ll need to add the pages you wish to protect into a folder, and then add a password to the folder. To do this, click Add within the top toolbar and then select Create Folder from the list of options.

 

Step 3 of 7

Enter a name for your folder and your chosen password into the provided boxes. You also have the option to set the folder type, and to create a Folder Home Page should you desire.

 

Step 4 of 7

Once you’ve entered this information, click Create Folder.

 

Step 5 of 7

Next, click Options for your desired page, represented by a down arrow.

 

Step 6 of 7

From there, select Name and URL from the drop-down menu that appears.

 

Step 7 of 7

Select the folder you created from the Move Page to drop-down menu. Once done, click Save to confirm your changes.

Your page will now appear in your new, password-protected folder.