How do I publish my site in Website Builder?

This article will show you how to publish your site through Website Builder.

Publishing your website should be the final step that you complete, once all your content has been added to your site. Don’t worry if you need to add more content later though, as you can easily republish your site at any time by following these steps as well.

Since this feature is available for multiple versions of our Website Builder tool, select your version from the list below and follow the instructions provided to get started:

If you’re not sure which version of Website Builder you have, you can find out by reading this article.

Version 8

Step 2 of 3

From there, click Publish in the top-right corner.

If you’ve already published your site, it will state Republish instead.

Click Publish

 

Step 3 of 3

Your site will now begin publishing. Once it has completed this process, you will receive a confirmation message.

Simply click the X icon to return to the editor.

View confirmation message

 

Version 7

Step 1 of 3

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 3

From there, click Publish in the top toolbar.

 

Step 3 of 3

This will display a confirmation window. Click Publish to confirm and, after a short period, your site will now be published.

You can then either click Go To Site to view your live site, or click Close to return to the editor.

Version 6

Step 1 of 4

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 4

From there, click Publish in the top-left corner.

 

Step 3 of 4

Confirm that you want to publish your website by clicking Publish Site.

 

Step 4 of 4

After a short period, your site will now be published.

You can then either click Return to Editor or Logout to leave.