How do I restore a backup of my Website Builder package?
This article will show you how to restore any previous versions or backups of your website.
Restoring backups can be very useful if you’ve made extensive changes to your site and wish to revert to an older version.
Please note: this article is only applicable for Version 8 of our Website Builder package. If you’re not sure which version of Website Builder you have, you can find out by reading this article.
Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.
From there, select Settings in the left-hand menu.
Click Backup Site from the menu that appears.
You will now be shown a list of all the previous versions of your website. Simply click Restore opposite your desired version to revert back to it.
Please note: doing this will only restore the older version of your website within your Editor tool. The live version of your website will not change until you re-publish the restored version. For more details on how to do this, please read the following article: How do I publish my site in Website Builder?