How do I save changes in Website Builder?
This article will detail how you can save your work in Website Builder.
One of the best features of our Website Builder package is that you can never lose your work. Thanks to its built-in autosave feature, all your changes will be automatically saved, without you having to do anything.
Furthermore, if you suddenly realise you’ve made a mistake, you can undo any changes by selecting the Undo button in the top toolbar.
Once you’ve made any changes, you’ll need to republish your website in order to upload them to your live site. For more details on how to do this, please read the following article: How do I publish my site in Website Builder?
What if I want to save a particular version of my website?
You may wish to save a particular version of your site when making a large overhaul to its content/design so that you can revert to it later should you need to. To do this, simply follow the instructions outlined below:
Please note: these instructions are only applicable for Version 8 of our Website Builder package. If you’re not sure which version of Website Builder you have, you can find out by reading this article.
Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.
From there, select Settings in the left-hand menu.
Click Backup Site from the menu that appears.
Enter a suitable name into the New Version Name field and then click Save.
Your saved version will now appear in the table below, and can be restored by selecting Restore.