How do I reset my Website Builder Site?

This article will show you how to reset your website, should you ever need to start from scratch.

Since this feature is available for multiple versions of our Website Builder tool, select your version from the list below and follow the instructions provided to get started:

If you’re not sure which version of Website Builder you have, you can find out by reading this article.

Please note: resetting your website will delete all your existing work and you will have to start all over again.

123 Reg Control Panel Method

Step 1 of 5

Start by logging in to your 123 Reg Control Panel.

 

Step 2 of 5

From there, select Website Builder within the ‘Manage active products’ section. Next, select Manage opposite Manage websites.

Manage Website Builder

 

Step 3 of 5

You will now be taken to a new page where you’ll see your purchased Website Builder packages.

From here, click Options for the site you wish to amend and then choose Billing from the drop-down menu that appears.

Access Website Builder Billing

 

Step 4 of 5

On the next page, click Reset My Site.

Click Reset My Site

 

Step 5 of 5

A pop-up window will now appear, asking you to confirm this decision. Simply enter your 123 Reg account password and click Confirm Reset to continue.

Confirm Reset

 

Website Builder Version 8

Step 1 of 3

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 3

From there, select Home in the top-right corner.

Select Home

 

Step 3 of 3

On the next page, select the three-dot icon that appears alongside your website and click Reset Site from the list of options.

Click Reset Site

 

Website Builder Version 7

Step 1 of 4

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 4

From there, select Manage in the left-hand menu.

 

Step 3 of 4

Click Reset from the list of options that appear.

 

Step 4 of 4

On the next page, click Reset.

 

Website Builder Version 6

Step 1 of 6

Start by logging in to your Website Builder package.

 

Step 2 of 6

From there, click Manage within the top toolbar.

 

Step 3 of 6

Click Reset from the list of options that appear.

 

Step 4 of 6

On the next page, select Reset site.

 

Step 5 of 6

A pop-up window will now appear, asking you to confirm this decision. Simply click OK to continue.

 

Step 6 of 6

You will then be taken to the Choose a template page, where you can start anew.