What is Google My Business Integration and why do I need it?
This FAQ will help you to set up your 'Google My Business integration' with Local Listing.
‘Google My Business Integration’ is what is used to associate your business with Google services like Google Maps and Google Plus. Once you submit your details through Local Listing, your details will be sent to Google to confirm that you are who you say you are. In order to confirm your physical address, Google will send a card with an activation code to the address you list for your business. Once you have received this card, add the code to your Local Listing package by following the instructions below.
Once you have set up your business listing, every time you log in, you will see the below pop-up if you haven’t verified your Google listing. This means that Google have sent you your verification code – once you receive it, move on to step two.
On the Overview page, you will see the Directory Synchronisation status of each of your listings. This will show you whether the listing is properly set up (green), whether it is processing (orange) or if action is required (red).
Click on either the Google Plus or Google Maps entry and you will see a prompt to enter your verification code. Once you have entered your code into the box provided, click Check to complete the process.